LISTEN: Kendrick Lamar’s “King Kunta” Leaked


It seems as if Kendrick has been on our site a lot recently, but what can we say — the hype is real for his new project “To Pimp A Butterfly”.

The track leaked this afternoon, and I cannot stop listening to it. K.Dot brings a nice, new sound of funk and classic hip-hop with this track. In King Kunta, Kendrick touches on creativity in the rap game, black empowerment, and of course his rise from a “peasant to a prince to a motherfucking king“.

If this greatness is what to be expected from Kendrick’s new album which releases on March 23rd, we are in for a treat.

Listen to King Kunta here.

The tracklisting for “To Pimp A Butterfly” was also revealed to us:

1. “Wesley’s Theory”
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized”
5. “These Walls”
6. “U”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much a Dollar Cost”
12. “Complexion”
13. “The Blacker the Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”

(via Rap-Up)


Cut x Sewn Magazine Founder & Creative Director.

One thought on “LISTEN: Kendrick Lamar’s “King Kunta” Leaked


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s